Today I was discussing my retention calls with my boss, and the sports guy, Bill, said over the divider between our cubicles, "I know what would help her…if she had a better looking guy on her calendar!"
I have an inspirational calendar featuring the stars of The Office. This month’s featured character is Dwight K. Schrute, assistant regional manager (or assistant to the regional manager, depending on who you ask).
I explained that it was The Office, my favorite show, and I was disappointed no one else was a fan. Then Bill said, "I thought maybe it was your boyfriend."
I WISH!
I bought the calendar this weekend. It was on sale because it’s already February. Unfortunately, I missed getting to display my favorite character – Michael Scott, Regional Manager of Dunder-Mifflin Paper Company, Scranton. He was January.
I’m watching the results of Super Tuesday, and right now Clinton is ahead in Missouri and Huckabee and McCain are neck and neck with a difference of some 500 votes.
Seriously Missouri, Hillary?
I called another dead guy’s wife today. I didn’t pause awkwardly or anything after she said, "No, we don’t want to renew our subscription as the man who read it the most is now dead."
 
 
