I am at work typing Santa letters. They are so amazing and awesome and many other words beginning with the letter A. My comments in parentheses.

Dear Santa,
I love you so much I could hug you. But you come at night and I don’t get to see yo. I’ve been a very good girl this year. I would like a new princess canopy. I hope you have a merry Christmas.
Sincerely,
Lilly or Lillith

Dear Santa,
I have been good. I have took care of my donkey. I wood like a horse sadel and a toy rifel with bolets. And a pick for my donkey.

(Donkey plays guitar … or banjo?)

Dear Santa,
I will want a box with dress up clothes that have princesses on it. I want a Barbie house that turns into a Barbie car. I really really want a walk and talk baby dal. And I want a sick baby doll. I really really want markers. I have been very very very good at my house and at school.
Love,
Fayeth

(A house that turns into a car — like a Barbie Winnebago?)

Dear Santa,
I dream of a dirt bike every night. With flames and red handles and the tirs to be red. I dream for dirt dike that goes up to 70 miles per hour. You are awesome Santa.
Love,
Kolib

Dear Santa,
I want a four wheeler and a real calf. And I want a boy chinchila. I also want a real monkey. I want two skateboards. I promise I have been a good boy.
Love,
Lane

(Not my Lane, but I believe any Lane is a good boy)

Dear Santa,
I want a Power Ranger suit. I want a gray car that drives through mud. I want toys. I want a mud monster. I have been good this year and thanks.
Love,
Jacy

(I kinda want a mud monster too)

Dear Santa,
I want a scary cat to scare the mouse in my house. Mouse has been in ever since I was born.
Love,
Mason

(Mason is my friend Tiffany’s son. He is so adorable and clever!)

Dear Santa,
I want a baby goose. He’s yellow and I will name him Fuzzy beceus he is fuzzy. And once Fuzzy grows up I’m going to let him free. And mabe I will see him in the sky? And I won’t tell the differenae.
Your friend,
Dustin

(Is that not the most adorable thing ever?)

Dear St. Nick,
I relly want a puppy. He’s is white with white’sh brown spot’s. And brown eyes. He’s this tall (drawing of “Me” and drawing of “Dogie”). He’s cuddly and cute. He’s a boy.
Love,
Adrian

Dear Santa,
I want a stuffed rabbit and a unicorn.
Your friend,
Jaden

Dear Santa,
I want a horsey with wings.
Your friend,
Morrigan

Dear Santa,
I want a princess and a Santa costume.
Your friend,
Erica

Dear Santa,
How are you doing? Are your elves working really hard? What do you do during spring? How hard is your job? Why is magic true? How does your sleigh fly? My wonderful family will set out some wonderful cookies and milk. Can you get me a Nentido DS, a Wii, makeup, a fence with a horse in it and add some food to go with it. And please get me a little kitten, And please get me a Hershey bar. Have a merry Christmas.
Sincerely,
Miranda
(Why is magic true? She’s smart to ask for the fence first and then to put a horse in it.)
Dear Santa,
I would like a big doll house. My sister Shawne doesn’t believe in you any more. She is a good sister. I love her. I have 2 sisters. How are the reindeers? I wish you every body a merry Christmas!!
Sincerely,
Eliza
Dear Santa,
How are you? I am excited for Christmas. I wold like a Play Station and a toy car. I love you. I love Christmas. What do you like? I like a lot of stuff. I am very excited for Christmas. Thanksgiving is coming up to.
Sincerely,
D’Artagnan
Dear Santa,
I am having a wondefil day. Do you like hot chocolate with cookies or milk and cookies? I like hot chocolate and cookies! I hope to go home and have hot chocolate with cookies.
Sincerely,
Janae
Most of these letters are cute, funny and insightful. But this one is simply heartbreaking:
Dear Santa,
Thank you for last yeor’s gifts. I don’t need any toys. But my dad doesn’t have a job. So could you please send my dad a job. That way my dad and mom won’t loose our house. Thank you for everything.
Sincerely,
Shawn

