Dreams linger in my memory because in them, what I am experiencing in life on an intellectual or emotional level is physically manifested.
For instance, last night a friend of mine and I were beating the crap out of each other. Then another friend punched me in the face while my eyes were closed.
 
***
 
My dad told me that for dinner tonight, he had broccoli, fried eggs, a salad and crescent rolls. That struck me as hilarious, for some reason.
He and Lane love to joke about being Rubes. Gerry and Cynda got the same flatscreen TV my parents have and Lane told my mom "It’s bigger than yours!" My dad told Lane he is a Rube.
Lane is so going to hate me for this when he’s older, but I just have to share. I do my laundry at my parents’ house and the last time they visited, Lane saw a pair of my underwear (in the clean laundry) and swiped them. He liked them because they had dice on them. So no one notices until one night after his shower, he comes out wearing my underwear. Cynda took pictures and when I visited for Emma’s birthday, she asked if I wanted the underwear back.
No. You go ahead and keep those.
I’m going to have to keep an eye on my underwear from now on so my nephew doesn’t steal them.
