I am such an arse.

I covered the wrong event the other night. The meeting I was supposed to attend was held at a restaurant in town. I attended a different meeting at the same restaurant in another town.

While there, I wondered why the meeting was starting later than I had been told and attended by far fewer people than I was expecting. Why were they serving me chili?

It took me a full hour to realize I was at the wrong meeting. I began Googling to confirm my suspicions and though it took me a while, I finally found a reference to the meeting I should have been at.

Meanwhile, I was crashing an invite-only event and slurping down their chili and having Jessica fake an emergency call and getting up and leaving without a word.

Yep. I’m that jerk.

Funny story, right? Ha. [Dry, racking laugh]. Ha. Ouch.

