I know, it’s been since, like, Halloween that I posted.
I went to New Zealand.
Allow me to make it up to you (Patty) by live-blogging my reactions to the film “Terror Toons,” which I added to my queue to watch around Halloween but, having never gotten around to watching “Hesher,” it stayed put at the magical Netflix distribution center.
“Terror Toons” is to be delivered in the mail today, and I’m so excited to see it that I plan on popping it into the DVD player as soon as it arrives. (Matt has already checked the mail once.)
I would provide a synopsis here, but Internet Movie Database is not cooperating.

3:02 p.m.
“Terror Toons” is here.
First impression of the intro by the makers: I could have filmed this myself at home.
I can already tell “Pumpkinhead” was better.
Danny Elfman music meets “The Ice Cream Man.”

20140104-151017.jpg

She seems a bit old to have so many rubber duckies at bathtime.

20140104-151136.jpg

On the left there is “Mom.”

Older sister, who also is a “teenager,” looks to be about 40.

20140104-151436.jpg

It’s a movie inside a movie!

The narrator of the “Terror Toons” inside the “Terror Toons” has also narrated some Christmas classics, I think.

20140104-151745.jpg

Is that the guy from Sugar Ray?

3:20 p.m.
I’m really starting to regret this. You’ll forgive me if I don’t actually finish this movie, won’t you?

